Introduce Yourself!

Potion Master

Greetings and Welcome!

Please use this thread to tell us a little about yourself!

Don't be shy! I'll go first to break the ice....

My name is Mara, and I'm the founder of Love Potion® Fragrances.

I'm an artist and a workaholic. I always need to be doing 'something' with my hands - making jewelry, magic wands, writing, painting, playing guitar - I can't seem to stop myself! I am the proud mom of a 4-legged furry child named Catalina, who is the smartest, most beautiful cat in the universe, and we recently moved from the heart of Hollywood, California to a hundred year old house in the country - or what passes for the country to a born and bred New Yorker - which is actually the suburbs, I guess, but we have a yard now and there was a POSSUM in my KITCHEN a few months ago, so that's the country to me!!!!

Interests? Sci-fi junkie, certified comic book geek, passionate about both ancient and modern mythology of every culture, and fascinated with religious lore and history - voracious reader of same, and all quite similar at their core! I LOVE to travel, and do so on business every chance I get. Favorite places I have been include Alaska and Toronto, and I intend to visit Scotland and the Moon at my earliest opportunity.

Personal Quote: "In my dreams... I fly."

;)

YOUR TURN!!

• Replies 677
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Ahhh, the dreaded introduction.

I'm Danna-AKA Sinister Girl. Obviously I am a proud Lefty, a quad latte junkie, and I hope that when the zombie horde attacks I will be in a (easily defendable) Borders or Barnes and Noble.

I write-and therefore I read.