Halo's Lavender Musk

halo0073

Mara nailed it pretty much dead on!!! I love it! it's exactly what I wanted. Brisk lavender at the start melded with soft but strong skin musk. The musk is really the star of this show. The the vanilla softly creeps in and melds with the lavender to soften it. The wee drop of cedar blends effortlessly to give it a bit of a woodsy edge. The amber gives it more depth. I thought of the cedar because most skin musks/white musks bring out the tiniest bit of woodsy smell on me and I wanted to play that up a little. I wanted it to be just this side(feminine) of unisex. Mara just understood everything I said and executed it amazingly. I am so glad we speak the same language. I can't wait to see how this ages. Glad I bought more than one. If I was a musician I would write Mara a love song. LOVE!!!

Edited by halo0073

Today I put on Pacifica's Blood Orange body cream after showering. I was scared of what the Lavender Musk would smell like over it but I just HAD to wear it. Anyways, it smells so good together. It smells even sweeter and softer. Takes the edge off of the woodsy aspect. If you are scared of the cedar, don't be. It's the tiniest little bit and definitely not a major component. Also now I know pairing it with something else sweet really tempers it. In general I am not a big cedar fan but I just felt like this blend needed a tiny little bit of it for balance. Don't be scared. :lol:

I'm so excited!! I ordered one so I could have you close to me ALWAYSSSS!!! YOU AND TYVEY ON ME 24/7 ; ()

Had I waited one second longer I would of had Ravenwing as well. It would have been a forum orgy of scents on my body. A FORGY!

A forgy! LOL. I hope you love it LadyV. It is a totally me scent. My kids both said it smelled like Mama. I even put it on the manthing and it smelled good on him. But I am really going to keep the rest for myself.