Hi and thank you for being so welcoming!

phergineer

I have been lurking on the forum since August, but I'm obviously still a baby.

Aside from introducing myself, I wanted to say "thank you" to the LP community for being so helpful and welcoming. I've learned so much in 3 months, and I know I haven't even scratched the surface!

I'm about to turn 30, getting married in May '15, and I live in a desert climate - oil blends are probably best for me. I'm a hardware engineer surrounded by men who look at me like I am incapable of doing my job. Micro-inequities are the norm in my office.

I'm an introvert, and this can sometimes make me seem unapproachable, depending on the environment.

I found LP while looking for a corporate/office blend. Even though I wasn't able to get a sample of a scent enhanced with Swimming with Sharks on my first order, I got quite a few popular ones that allowed me to start learning about pheromones and LP scents: LP Rouge, Totem Bat, Totem Panda, Totem Lamb, Flutterby, Phero Girl, Exotica, Crescendo, OCCO Ambrosia, Sexology III. (By the way, thank you LP Customer service for shipping this first order lightning fast while I was on extended work assignment in Europe and had a limited time to receive it!)

Of course, despite reading on the forum what not to do, I layered complex blends and got myself in bad situation on my first trys. I wore cops in public, while by myself in a foreign country, and had my butt grabbed in the subway by a creepy guy.

I OD'ed multiple times and I expect to continue to do so for a while.

The toughest part has been getting used to LP scents and learning what works on my skin. I've learned that my skin chemistry changes throughout the month, and that my nose evolves (luckily so does my sweetheart's).