Accidentally used cops on my neck

Hi, newbie here! More experienced users might wonder, how do you accidentally apply cops anywhere other than where clear instructions specify. Well, I was so in love with the Cuddle Bunny enhanced w/Cuddle Bunny pheromones that I swiped 4 times out of the trial vial around my ears and back of my neck. Some got in my freshly washed and styled hair. I didn’t detect the scent of cops at all, just the fresh floral scent. Went to bed hoping for cuddles from my partner (I got none, maybe because he subconsciously detected that I smell of cops in an unnatural for them place).
This morning I remembered about the cops and frantically rubbed my neck, ears and hair around the area with witch hazel (as per advice on another thread). 

I really don’t have the time to wash, dry and straighten my thick hair again. The trial vials don’t have full strength pheromones, so does anyone think witch hazel would have removed the cops and I can rub some Perfect Match in the same spots instead and go near my partner?
Perfect Match seemed to work wonders and he paid me compliments on its scent.

Edited by CosmoTea

Hi there. :)

As far as the flub - I think it probably worked, or at the very least minimized the effect so you can start over again with PM.  You might want to keep some dry shampoo on hand in case something similar happens again?

10 hours ago, CosmoTea said:

how do you accidentally apply cops anywhere other than where clear instructions specify. Well,

I did this on Monday........ yep I put some on my forearms and then swish right up on the neck big ole roll on both sides!! I pulled up sweater to try and wipe some off. I was thankful I was outside at an event . 

happens ...... still have AJA on a pillowcase from last year