Erin's Honeysuckle, Earth & Peach

liz

I got a sample of this scent and I really like this one too. The 'earth' part/note rounds it off nicely for me. If anyone else recv'd a sample, help me out here (I'm not that good at describing scents, except that I like it).

It's a very deep honeysuckle, the earth accord gives it a nice depth/weight. It makes me think of driving past the honeysuckle bushes on the main road of my town on a summer evening, after they've been in the sun all day and the air is richly scented. I get a little hint of peach in the vial but otherwise it's not really noticable as a topnote for me.

*edit*

The peach comes out a little more on the drydown, so it turns a bit brightly sweet.

*edit part deux*

Finally it gets much more dirty...not "earthy" but "dirty." :666:

Edited by luna65

yeah... that's it, even down to the peach and the 'dirty'.

Edited by liz

this is my sugared blend, which just arrived today...and I LOVE it!

i'm glad the peach is subtle 'cause that's exactly the way i wanted it...just bright little peach notes bursting through here and there but not overwhelmingly peachy or fruity.

they honeysuckle is heady and gorgeous like a humid summer day, just perfect.

and the earth scent balances it all out for me and keeps it from being too much of a frou frou flowery scent. i love the kick of dirtyness to every last note in this blend.

this is EXACTLY what i was hoping for...though even better 'cause you guys are such geniuses with your blends! thanks so much for making this a great one i'll love slathering on all spring and summer long!

This smelled like a Alternative Breeding blend on me. I can't remember the exact one. This is another case of by body chemistry ruining a good thing! Fruits become very light and airy and have NO depth. I am sad. this was all peach and some florals with nothing to ground it. ~cries once again ~

Thank you M&D for a million samples lol