Hello friends, old and new!

Ishtar

Hi everyone! I recognize quite a few friendly faces from other boards - I am thrilled to be here!

My name is Emmanuelle. I am 36, was born and raised in France, and I have been living in Vancouver, BC for the past 10 years.

A fellow BPAL-ite enabled me months ago by sending me a sample of Isis (of course, I had to fall in love with a long-gone scent...)

I have been wearing perfume oils and artisan scents for years, but I am completely new to the world of pheromones. It's a real treat to read all the great info posted by experienced users, and since I love learning something new, I couldn't be happier!

My preferences tend to run towards sweeter, richer, darker scents. I do very well with resins, vanilla, musks, spices, and most types of fruit. Experience has taught me not to dismiss any component outright though, especially when sampling from the catalogue of a new-to-me parfumeur.

I am probably going to need lots of recommendations, so expect to see me post again soon!

In the meantime, if anyone can suggest something similar to my beloved Isis (I saw someone mention LP Black in a review, I think?), I am all ears!

In the meantime, if anyone can suggest something similar to my beloved Isis (I saw someone mention LP Black in a review, I think?), I am all ears!

IMO, the closest scent to ISIS (which is also one of my loves) is Naughty On The Nile. It has a similar quality but is not exact. If you like the deep brown sugar-based scents then I would recommend things like LP Black and Fade To Black.

Hi and welcome to our forum :) you have found the very best place to be and this will be the beginning of a fun time experimenting in the pheromone world too. The products here are of the highest quality ! I have not tried Isis myself,but know you will find many others you like.Enjoy :D