Dinner at the Harvard Club. What to wear????

I will be attending the local chapter fo the Harvard university Club (I am a research assistant for a Harvard professor and visiting Scholar) and I need to know what to wear. I will be attending in hopes of making networking contacts and in a fund raising capacity. I know no one and need to make a spash.

I am considering:

Road Opener

Open Sesame

Lady Luck

A Bun Dance

Phero Girl Original

Leather

I have anything you might suggest. Any ideas?

I'm so out of it I was going to reply... OOH what about a white collared shirt, tucked in to a grey or black pencil skirt and some cute pumps?

I have had a lot of success with PP and networking, but I'm new to the game, so I don't know, I really do like PP though, people that I don't normally speak to have stopped me at work to have conversations... so maybe that mixed with something else?

Edited by LadyVictoria

Well, for that type of event, I would leave out the cops.....but SS4W if you have it would be very good, because it gives you that sexy "star quality"......I think I would either go with that or leather.....leather will give you that strong, self-assured vibe......

Edited by Dolly

open windows always seems to be great for social situations, sex it up with a cop heavy scent if you want to seduce, I personally though, like to mix open windows and cougar, very bubbly, mix, makes me feel and interact like an effervescent glass of champagne

Yeah if PP works for you, it seems like the no-brainer choice. I personally do better with OW and Cougar so would choose one of those if it were me. I know I am alone in the corner always banging my drum about this but I find Leather can be like a bullfighter's red flag to assholes (or at minimum an extremely effective repellent), and so I wouldn't choose it just in case some of the people I wanted to network were assholes...why not win them over instead w/something in the OW, Cougar, or PP direction...