what, actually, is the definition of 'slathering' ?

:-) I have been playing with my LPMP pheros for a couple of months...and I just don't know how to 'dose'. With a spray bottle, it's fairly defined. Press finger on atomizer...done. One 'dose'. But the oils in a roller bottle? I just don't know. I use Oleander the Great (because I work with/for power-hungry beeatches) and cuddle bunny (although I don't care for the smell, myself, others do seem to respond well to it). I LOVE the smell of the LAM rose orchid...for whatever that's worth. But...what is a slather? I started quite small with my application, now I roll wantonly and smear it all around...but maybe I roll out 1 'dose', maybe 12. I'd like to figure this out! Please? Help?

Slathering is in they eye of the beholder I think..

For me it depends on how the scent wears on me. Beyond the Veil, for example and OCCO black I have to just "dot" on because they really amp on me and if I use too much they are too strong.,

LP Red and OCCO pink on the other hand. I can roll from cleavage down tummy, down each thigh, then on inner arms and neck. Then I do the Mara "smoosh" where I sort of smoosh said body parts together so the oil isn't just sitting on the skin and then gets into clothes hair, etc. I've heard it suggested though not to rub your arms, writs, vigorously together when applying a scent with cops b/c it can mess with the cops causing them to smell like burned rubber. (but that's with very vigorous rubbing, I've never experienced this)

Does that help?

It truly is in the eye of the beholder. (I laughed when I read that line, by the way.) Just to further prove Raq's point, she slathers on the LP Red, but I have to dot it. A dab on one wrist then pressed to the other wrist and teeny dot in the cleavage, and I'm good til the next shower. In fact, I haven't actually had to buy an LP Red yet. I've just been working on my trial vial, and I wear it once a month at the very least!