Sample fragrance reviews

Synergist

Transferring my reviews over from PT forums. Hope this is the right place for them! Please leave comments!

Review on Love Potion sample fragrances:

I should mention first that I am a complete fragrance newbie - I hardly ever even wore perfume until about a month ago when I got interested in pheromones. I figure developing appreciation of fragrances is probably going to be a lot like developing appreciation of fine wine (something I have much more experience at wink.gif ) I imagine anyone new to fragrances is probably not able to appreciate the complexity and subtle notes of some of the finer perfumes, and will likely go for the cheap, sweet stuff. After years of drinking wine I now prefer a good, complex red, but when I first started all I could stand were sweet whites, everything else was just yuck. Now I think of those same drinks as lolly water since my taste has matured.

My point of mentioning all this is to cover myself if I don't give the fragrances the reviews they are probably due p.gif

First thing I can say about them is they SMELL expensive. They smell like good quality, high concentration fragrances. Nothing cheap about them. I put a few drops on different parts of my skin this morning and I can still smell them in those places, so clearly they have great lasting potential. I can smell that they are complex - even if I can't pick out the individual notes, I can tell that they are there.

Jungle Colada: This is just a little bit on the sweet side and actually smells like real fruit. Not like what you expect when something claims to smell like "fruit", but like you are ACTUALLY smelling a bowl of ripe fruit. This, ironically, makes it a little less pleasant to me than the imitation fruit smells, probably because I am more used to them! But still nice nonetheless. It is probably my favourite of the scents.