Do pheros and cops expire?

I'm still fairly new to this amazing phero world and I'm totally addicted. I'm sure this has been answered before, but couldn't find a thread...

I have bought pheros in scents and Unscented, OCCOs... How long do they last? Do they expire? I store them in my closet (away from heat, light etc..)

Pheros last AGES, as long as you keep them away from heat and light. Those are the deadly enemies of pheros.

Stone Labs (one of our suppliers) tested their phero blends at the 3 year mark and found 0% degradation. :)

Scents differ. We say that our scents have a shelf life of around 6 years to be on the safe side. But some things - for example scents with a lot of delicate herbal or citrusy essential oils - may last only around 3 years. Heavier resinous blends last decades. In any case, they never get "dangerous" (someone asked about that a few months ago), the worst than can happen is they lose their freshness or dimension. When scents go "off" you start getting an undercurrent like old olive oil. Many people never even notice it, but I do.

And as with pheros, cool and dark preserves them the best. Your closet or under your bed are the perfect places to store them.

Is it horrible if your scents are occasionally exposed to the light from a lamp? My perfumes are under my side coffee table for easy access, but sometimes I leave one out on my table for a few minutes. And my windows are at least ten feet away from my table. Am I making a huge mistake??

Here's another newbie question:

Do pheros have to be sprayed directly on skin to work? Or can u spray on hair/clothes too?

You can spray pheros on your hair or on cloths. But remember, if the blend contains any cops, it's not advisable to spray on hair/cloths, because an unpleasant smell will remain on hair/cloths which is difficult to wash off.