Hello, I'm new...I have questions...but of course!

imagining_that

Greetings, all!

I'm a bit late with this message, but every time that I sit down to post, I find myself lost in a world of wondrous research and rabbit trails to follow. I've tried to find the answers, but so far they haven't quite answered 'my' questions. And so, I reach out here with (what likely sounds like a line of redundant questioning) 'things I still don't get'.

But first, hi! I'm a fairly new phero user, having started my journey over at 'that other site'. Are we allowed to mention other names? I know that on 'that' forum, it is heartily discouraged...and I don't want to break protocol my first time out of the gate. In any case, I have been using the socials for a couple of months...and find that I am one of those rare few that actually LIKES (a lot!) the smell of neroli-in-alchohol :-) I really don't like anything that smells like food, especially 'sweet', 'sugary' smells (and NOT vanilla!! The real bean? Yes. Anything that is not the real bean? NOOoooo).

So. About 2 weeks ago, I decided that I wanted to try cops (I'm 43 and have been on steady-state b/c for years). I spent days searching the net for purchased EoW (alcohol) and PCC. The PCC seems to be useless, I can barely smell it, and nothing different in the world around me whether I go for one 'stripe' or 6. As for EoW. Well. Oh, it's bad. Overpowering. I'm a bit hesitant to wear heavy cover scents, because (at least out here in this part of CA), fragrance-wearing is often taboo as there are so many very delicate olfactories that get distressed from a bit of scent visited upon their worlds. BUT...I like scent. What a quandary I find myself in. How do I learn to use these cops (and other pheros) and cover the horror that is the EoW smell without being that old cotton-haired 'cologne lady' that makes us giggle in the supermarket as she floats by on her dense cloud of Avon 'parfum'?